Skip to page content

ARTillery

Creative Waikato has been funded by Creative New Zealand to develop a suite of workshops (ARTillery) delivered to artists and arts groups across the Waikato region, including Taupō. 


ARTillery workshops are designed to give you the skills you need to succeed as an artist or group.

These are FREE, interactive, practical workshops that have been designed so that participants work on their own project during the workshop and can immediately apply in the real world.

The 8 ARTillery workshops:

  1. Promoting Your Creative Work
    Learn how to promote effectively and write your own promotional plan in this hands-on workshop.
     
  2. Project Planning for Arts Activities
    All successful projects have a good plan. Learn about project planning, and start putting together a plan for your project.
     
  3. Strategic Planning
    This workshop is perfect for artists and arts groups wanting to get clear on where they're heading, how they are going to go about it, and what their goals are. In this hands-on workshop, you'll work out your strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats, and develop priorities and a practical action plan.
     
  4. Great Governance for your Arts Group
    Is your arts organisation a charitable trust or incorporated society with a governance group? Looking to set one up or join one? If so, this workshop is just for you. Great governance can make all the difference for an organisation, so join us to learn all about it.
     
  5. Raising Funds for the Creative Arts
    Gain the skills to get your project funded by writing awesome funding applications, attracting sponsorship and in-kind support, and using online crowd funding. You'll create some practical resources that you can then use in your fundraising.
     
  6. Developing Audiences
    Learn how to encour­age and assist­ peo­ple in your com­mu­nity to become engaged in the arts and more deeply involved in the arts. We want to help you create a love affair between the arts in your town and audiences.
     
  7. Touring for Creatives
    Learn how to take your creative work on the road to new places in this interactive workshop.
     
  8. Bringing Touring Work to Your Town
    Inthispracticalworkshop you'll learn how to successfully attract and host touring work.
 

The workshops will be delivered in Taupō, Raglan, Thames, Te Awamutu, Huntly, Te Aroha, Putaruru and Ōtorohanga/Waitomo.

To avoid disappointment, register NOW for the FREE workshops you are interested in attending. Registrations are essential as numbers are limited.

For more information or to register phone 0508 427 892 or email: hello@creativewaikato.co.nz

 

ARTillery 2016/2017 Workshop Dates

Thames

Workshop

Date

Register

ThamesCivic Centre

200 Mary St, Thames

Developing Audiences

Tuesday 6 September 2016 9.30am - 3.00pm 


 PAST EVENT

 

      

Touring For Creatives

Thursday 6 October 2016 9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Raising Funds for Your Creative Work

Friday 2 December 2016
9.30am - 3.30pm  

 PAST EVENT

How to Promote Your Creative Work

Tuesday 21 March 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Project Planning for Arts Activities

 

Tuesday 2 May 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

Creating your vision, purpose and strategic plan 

Thursday 27 July 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

Great Governance for your Arts Group

 

Thursday 28 September 2017 9.30am - 3.00pm    

 Eventbrite - Great Governance & Structures For Your Group - Thames

Raglan

 Workshop

Date 

Register

Old School Arts Centre, 5 Stewart Street, Raglan

Developing Audiences

Thursday 15 September 2016 9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT
      

Touring for Creatives

Monday 17 October 2016 9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Raising Funds for Your Creative Work

Tuesday 6 December 2016 9.30am - 3.30pm  

 PAST EVENT

How to Promote Your Creative Work 

Tuesday 7 March 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Project Planning for Arts Activities 

Tuesday 9 May 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Creating your vision, purpose and strategic plan  

Tuesday 11 July 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Great Governance for your Arts Group

Tuesday 5 September 2017 9.30am - 3.00pm   

 Eventbrite - Great Governance & Structures For Your Group - Raglan

Te Awamutu

 WorkshopDate Register 
Te Awamutu Little Theatre Cnr Vaile & Palmer St (next to the fire station)  

Developing Audiences

Wednesday 21 September 2016 9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Touring for Creatives

Wednesday 12 October 2016
9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT
Te Awamutu Methodist Church, 261 Bank St, te Awamutu

Raising Funds for Your Creative Work

Thursday 8 December 2016 9.30am - 3.30pm   

 PAST EVENT

 

How to Promote Your Creative Work

Tuesday 28 March 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

Project Planning for Arts Activities

 

Tuesday 23 May 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm

PAST EVENT

Creating your vision, purpose and strategic plan 

Wednesday 5 July 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Great Governance for your Arts Group

Tuesday 19 September 2017
9.30am - 3.00pm    

 Eventbrite - Great Governance & Structures For Your Group - Te Awamutu

 Te Aroha

 Workshop DateRegister 

Future Te Aroha

13 Boundary St, Te Aroha

Developing Audiences 

Wednesday 28 September 2016 9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Te Aroha Events Centre, 44 Stanley Ave, Te Aroha

Touring for Creatives

Wednesday 26 October 2016 9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Bringing Touring Shows to Your Town

 

Wednesday 14 September 2016 9.30am - 1.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

Raising Funds for Your Creative Work

 

Thursday 1 December 2016 9.30am - 3.30pm  

 PAST EVENT

How to Promote Your Creative Work

Wednesday 15 March 2017 9.30am - 3.00pm

PAST EVENT

Project Planning for Arts Activities

Wednesday 17 May 2017

9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

Creating your vision, purpose and strategic plan  

Wednesday 19 July 2017

9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

Great Governance for your Arts Group

Wednesday 13 September 2017 9.30am - 3.00pm   

 Eventbrite - Great Governance & Structures For Your Group - Te Aroha

 Putaruru 

 WorkshopDate Register 
Putaruru Plaza

50 Kensington St, Putaruru, South Waikato 

Bringing Touring Shows to Your Town

Wednesday 7 September, 9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT
      

Touring for Creatives

Wednesday 5 October, 9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Raising Funds for Your Creative Work

Wednesday 2 November, 9.30am - 3.30pm

 PAST EVENT

How to Promote Your Creative Work

Wednesday 8 February, 9.30am - 3.00pm   

 PAST EVENT

Project Planning for Arts Activities

Wednesday 5 April, 9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

Great Governance for your Arts Group

Wednesday 9 August 9.30am - 3.00pm  

 PAST EVENT

Taupō

Workshop Date Register 

Great Lake Centre

Story Place, Taupō

Developing Audiences

Tuesday 27 September, 9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Venue:

Centre Stage Theatre, Matai St, Taupō

Touring for Creatives

Thursday 20 October, 9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Raising Funds for Your Creative Work

 

Monday 7 November, 9.30am - 3.30pm

 PAST EVENT

How to Promote Your Creative Work

Thursday 2 February, 9.30am - 3.00pm   

 PAST EVENT

Project Planning for Arts Activities

 

Thursday 20 April, 9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

Creating your vision, purpose and strategic plan 

Tuesday 27 June, 9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT


Great Governance for your Arts Group


Tuesday 29 August 9.30am - 3.00pm   

 Eventbrite - Great Governance & Structures For Your Group - Taupō

Huntly

 WorkshopDate Register 
Friendship House 55 William Street, Huntly   

Raising Funds for Your Creative Work

Tuesday 15 November 2016, 9.30am - 3.30pm 

 PAST EVENT
How to Promote Your Creative WorkTuesday 21 February, 9.30am - 3.00pm  
 PAST EVENT
Project Planning for Arts ActivitiesMonday 3 April, 9.30am - 3.00pm
 PAST EVENT
Creating your vision purpose and strategic plan
Tuesday 20 June, 9.30am - 3.00pm PAST EVENT

Ngāruawāhia 

   

Te Whare Toi o Ngaruawahia

TwinRivers Community Art Centre 4 Market Street, Ngaruawahia

Great Governance for your Arts Group

Date TBA

 

Ōtorohanga  - Waitomo

 WorkshopDate Register 
Ōtorohanga Club107 Maniapoto Street, Ōtorohanga 

Raising Funds for Your Creative Work

Wednesday 9 November, 9.30am - 3.30pm 

 PAST EVENT
 

 



The Red Shed Gallery/Studio 718 Waitomo Caves Road





 

How to Promote Your Creative Work

 

Wednesday 15 February, 9.30am - 3.00pm    

 PAST EVENT

Project Planning for Arts Activities

Thursday 25 May, 9.30am - 3.00pm  

  PAST EVENT

Creating your vision, purpose and strategic plan 

Thursday 15 June, 9.30am - 3.00pm 

  PAST EVENT
Ōtorohanga Club107 Maniapoto Street, Ōtorohanga Great Governance for your Arts GroupTuesday 15 August 9.30am - 3.00pm  PAST EVENT

Tairua

Workshop

Date

 Register

St Francis Hall

248 Main Road, Tairua

Raising Funds for Your Creative Work

Tuesday 28 February 2017, 9.30am - 3.30pm  


 PAST EVENT
  

How to Promote Your Creative Work

Tuesday 11 April, 9.30am - 3.00pm

 PAST EVENT

Project Planning for Arts Activities

Tuesday 30 May, 9.30am - 3.00pm 

 PAST EVENT

Register now by email - hello "at" creativewaikatoconz

Supported by Creative New Zealand