

Engaging with Government

Members of Parliament. 2024

Here is a list of local MPs whose work reaches across our Waikato region. You can find a list of current Ministers, and details of their roles, here:

https://www.govt.nz/browse/engaging-with-government/members-of-parliament/

General Electorate:

Barbara Kuriger - Member for Taranaki-King Country

(Includes parts of Waikato District Council (DC), Waipa DC, Otorohanga DC, Waitomo) Barbara.Kuriger@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Andrew Bayly - Member for Port Waikato

(Includes parts of Waikato DC)

<u>Andrew.Bayly@parliament.govt.nz</u>

Ryan Hamilton - Member for Hamilton East

(Includes HCC)

Ryan.Hamilton@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Tama Potaka - Member for Hamilton West

(Includes HCC)

Tama.Potaka@parliament.govt.nz

Tim Van de Molen - Member for Waikato

(Includes parts of Waikato DC, Waipa DC, South Waikato DC, Matamata-Piako DC, <u>Tim.vandemolen@parliament.govt.nz</u>

Hon Scott Simpson - Member for Coromandel

(Includes parts of Hauraki DC and Thames-Coromandel DC Scott.Simpson@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Louise Upston - Member for Taupō

(Includes parts of Waipa DC, South Waikato DC, Taupō DC) Louise.Upston@parliament.govt.nz

Māori Electorate:

Hana-Rawhiti Maipi-Clarke - Member for Hauraki-Waikato

(Includes parts of HCC, Waikato DC, Matamata-Piako DC, Hauraki DC, Thames-Coromandel DC, Waipa DC)

Hana-Rawhiti.Maipi-Clarke@parliament.govt.nz

Debbie Ngarewa-Packer - Member for Te Tai Hauāuru

(Includes parts of Otorohanga DC, Waitomo DC, Ruapehu DC, South Waikato DC, Waipa DC, Taupō DC)

<u>Debbie.Ngarewa-Packer@parliament.govt.nz</u>